Aniplus Asia Airs Simulcast of Nekopara, Isekai Quartet 2 Anime

Southeast Asian anime distributor Aniplus-Asia announced on Sunday and Tuesday that it will air simulcasts of the Nekopara and Isekai Quartet 2 anime. Nekopara will premiere on January 9 at 9:30 p.m. GMT +8, while Isekai Quartet 2 will premiere on January 14 at 12:30 a.m. GMT +8 (effectively January 15 morning).

Nekopara will also premiere in Japan on January 9. The anime's first episode premiered at Anime Expo in Los Angeles in July last year.

Yasutaka Yamamoto (Hinomaru Sumo, Valkyria Chronicles, Actually, I Am…) is directing the anime at Felix Film. Go Zappa (We Never Learn: BOKUBEN, Blend S) is the series editor, Yuichi Hirano (Alderamin on the Sky) is the character designer, and Akiyuki Tateyama (Kemono Friends, Laid-Back Camp) is the music producer. The six main voice actresses (Yuki Yagi, Iori Saeki, Shiori Izawa, Miku Itō, Yuri Noguchi, and Marin Mizutani) will perform the opening theme song "Shiny Happy Days," and Yagi and Saeki will perform the ending theme song "Yōdamari no Kaori" (The Scent of Sunshine).

Sekai Project ran a Kickstarter campaign in 2017 to fund an original video anime (OVA) based on the game franchise. The OVA launched on Steam in December 2017. The Kickstarter campaign also funded a 12-minute OVA of the prequel game as a stretch goal.

The game franchise's first three main games have launched on PC, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch. Neko Works is developing the Nekopara Vol. 4: Neko to Patisserie no Noel game.

Isekai Quartet 2 is a crossover series between the Re:Zero, Overlord, KONOSUBA, and The Saga of Tanya the Evil franchises. Isekai Quartet 2 will feature characters from The Rising of The Shield Hero franchise.

The new anime will feature a returning staff. Minoru Ashina (Kaiju Girls, Pure Pure Purea Desu Overlord shorts) is scripting and directing the anime. Minoru Takehara is serving as both character designer and chief animation director. Studio Puyukai (Kaiju Girls, Lord Marksman and Vanadis, Pure Pure Purea Desu Overlord shorts) is animating the work.

Satoshi Hino, Jun Fukushima, Yūsuke Kobayashi, and Aoi Yūki will perform the opening theme song as their characters. Sumire Uesaka, Rie Takahashi, Inori Minase, and Saori Hayami will perform the ending song as their characters.

Muse Asia will also stream Isekai Quartet 2 in Southeast Asia beginning on January 15 at 12:45 a.m.

Aniplus-Asia aired the first season as it aired in Japan. The first season premiered in April earlier this year.

Source: Aniplus-Asia's Facebook page (link 2) via Anime Pilipinas (link 2)